Au pair plus required : Willesden, London

We are a relaxed family who are looking for an Au-pair plus who is at least 23, has a can-do attitude, is flexible, neat and tidy, and motivated and who already speaks with a good level of English and can cook healthy meals & is happy to help with the cleaning (although we have a cleaner). Our children are 7 and 9 and we have a lovely Dog. I want someone with a genuine love of children, but who also has the experience and confidence with children to be able to discipline them correctly when needed. A pro-active and outgoing person who can create their own fun with children both inside and outdoors. We live a central area of NW London close to Portobello (10 mins ) and the West End (25 mins). At the end of our street there are bars, pubs, delis, sandwiches shops and a great park. There is also a small movie theatre 10 minutes away. The tube & overground (Willesden Green) is a 10 minute walk. You must be a non smoker, be able to stay with us for at least 1 year and be able to cook from scratch. You will need to supply at least 2 references. You should ideally have some childcare and first aid experience. I would be happy to do an interview via skype however you would need to be willing to be CRB police checked. You don’t need driving license as the school is walking distance. I am looking for someone to start beginning of June. 1. During term time you will work approx. 30 hours per week. Duties include: Mornings approx 7.30am – 9.30am. Helping get kids ready for school/making breakfast/packed lunches. You will then need to tidy kitchen/kids bedrooms and make sure our washing is up-to-date, Sometimes some ironing will need to be done. The dog will need to be walked every morning for 20-30 minutes. You will then have the rest of the day free to study or take other jobs until school pick up at 3.30pm everyday. They will need to be taken to various after school clubs, sometimes playdates/help with homework, preparing supper and bath and looking after till one of us gets home at approx 7.15. During the school holidays you will need to look after them from 9am to 7pm. If you work more than 30 hours per week during school holidays we will pay you for the additional time worked. They have playmates and friends nearby and there are other mums/nannies to socialize with. They may attend some holiday activities, at which you will help with drop offs and pick ups. 2. Babysitting two nights per week (one night during the week and sometimes a Friday or Saturday although won’t be more than once a month) In return, you will have your own bedroom with a bathroom shared with our children. You will have a TV and free wifi in your room. All food is included. We will pay you a salary of £100 per week to start with them we will negotiate depending on experience. If this sounds of interest then please send us an email with: 1. Your CV with a Recent Photo and References (we will confirm with you before contacting any referees) and your Contact Telephone number. 2. A short note telling us a little about yourself, what you are looking for and why you would suit the role. **Please include your email address in your reply, as we have found that replying via Gumtree messages sometimes does not work. We require someone to be an active part of our house, but also to have their own life outside our house, just as we have ours. Would be a bonus if you had somewhere to go of a weekend although not essential.

Other jobs:

Feb 18th, 2018 | Posted in Babysitting Nannies