Spanish (preferably) live-out/in au pair/mother’s help required : Coulsdon (Surrey/South London)



We are a young professional married couple looking for a fantastic au pair/nanny/mother’s help to look after our two adorable daughters. We are looking for someone who is kind, caring, happy, fun, honest, responsible, hardworking, flexible, conscientious but most of all someone who will be part of our lovely family. We are a busy, but easy-going family. We are looking for someone loving, trustworthy, upbeat and energetic to help our household run smoothly. You must have a love of children, a warm nature, be super organised, tidy and willing to help whatever the situation. We are looking for someone who can fit in to and enjoy life with our family. This position could be a live-out position, but also it could be a live-in position. We live in a three bedroom house in Surrey (South London, a 30 minutes train ride to the centre of London). We would want your time five days a week mostly term time only (although this could be negotiable) from 20th August, which means that every so often you will have the opportunity to go back home or travel if you want to. Mum goes back to work in September and our children would be then 10 months and 2 and a half then. Your first two weeks will be with mum so that the children get time to get used to you and there is a smooth transition. The role involves mainly sole care of the two children and some cooking and cleaning, it is five days a week (50 hours). As regards the childcare your duties will be: help with breakfast, play time, taking children to clubs and activities, naps, feeding, walks and playing in the park, cooking healthy meals and very occasionally bath time. As for the cleaning, we will need you to keep the family home tidy on a daily basis and about 4 hours a week of cleaning the house during children’s naps or when one of the parents is at home. Weekends will tend to be mostly free and babysitting at least once a week, maybe twice (once at the weekend). The right person should have at least one year of previous experience working with young children of approximately the same age (ideally) and/or hold a degree in teaching. Excellent checkable references are essential. Being Spanish or South American will be a bonus. Some level of English is required and you must be ready to start working mid August. This is a permanent position for a minimum of 11 months, please do not apply if you are looking for a shorter term. We will consider a live-out position for the right candidate. Please send CV (photo) and references. Other requirements: • CRB check • First Aid certificate (will be seen as a bonus) • Driving license (will be seen as a bonus) • Non-smoker If you are interested please could you send me: • A note saying why you think you would be good • Your CV • Two references • A recent photo Thank you so much for reading and I look forward to hearing from you. Warm regards, Alicia





Other jobs:

Aug 9th, 2018 | Posted in Babysitting Nannies
Tags: