V3309 – Special needs buddy needed to work with bright 12 year old girl : Surrey



V3309 Special Needs Daily PA / Buddy Area: Woking Start Date: ASAP Temp to: N/A Monday – Friday. Term time: 8.00am-10.00am and then 3.00pm – 8pm. School holidays 8 hours per day. Weekends 8 hours per day. The hours will be on a rota system between 2 people. Wage Gross £17,164 gross per annum Wage Net: £279 per week Accommodation Provided: N/A Driver Required? Essential Nearest Tube or Station: Woking Line: British Rail Experience Required: Horse rider and working with a child with similar needs Additional Needs: Cerebral Palsy, Learning Disabilities, Hearing Impairment We are seeking 2 kind, fun and confident horse riders to work with a warm and bright 12 and a half year old girl called ‘E’ . She is an exceptionally talented young horse rider with a very determined nature! ‘E’ ‘s family life revolves around training, competing and taking care of their many horses. ‘E’ ‘s dream is to take part in the future Paralympics and is certainly on the right path. She and her family go to the stables most evenings after school and ‘E’ has training on Saturdays with competitions on Sunday’s. ‘E’ takes great pride in her horses and her achievements; she already has a very impressive array of rosettes. Aside from her horse riding passion, ‘E’ is a lively and happy young lady at the heart of a very close and loving family. She has an older brother and a younger sister, although ‘E’ will be your main focus there will of course be times where the ‘buddies’ will do activities with the other children or all together. She enjoys swimming, going shopping and all the essential girly activities. ‘E’ has cerebral palsy and learning difficulties. She can mobilise independently and walk for short periods of time however she needs to use a wheelchair for getting around outside of the house. ’E’ has hearing and visual impairments but with good speech, and it takes patience to understand ‘E’ . She can have drop seizures and therefore we need someone to be particularly mindful of her safety. We are looking for 2 buddies to do a job share with ‘E’ to cover a mixture of before and after school, school holidays and weekends. If you are an outdoor, active and confident person who shares similar interests to ‘E’ we look forward to hearing from you. We are looking for people who are not afraid to get stuck in and assist ‘E’ in taking care of her horses, come rain or shine! This is an exceptionally rewarding role – to help ‘E’ reach her goals as well as having fun! Please contact Francesca who has recently met with the family and can provide you with much more information. For further information, see our website www.snapchildcare.co.uk Only applicants with relevant experience will be considered, please quote V3309 when applying. Please make sure you send us your email as we won’t automatically get it from Gumtree. SNAP Childcare is the leading specialist recruitment agency for nannies and care workers who wish to work with babies, children and young adults and adults with additional needs – and their siblings!





Other jobs:

Nov 4th, 2018 | Posted in Babysitting Nannies
Tags: