Au Pair in France near PARIS – 2013 / 2014 : Wimbledon, London



Hi there! My name is Claire, I live with my husband Rudy and our 3 children Eliott (12), Naomi (10) and Scott (8). We spent six years in the UK (Wimbledon) and moved back to France last summer. Our 3 children are totally fluent in English and French as they were attending the local English school there. Rudy and I are both working full time, Rudy in London and myself in Paris. Our House is in Villennes sur Seine, about 30km west of Paris. It is a lovely and quiet area and it is also very easy to go to Paris by train from there (in about 20min). I should also mention that we are a “tennis family”, it is a family passion and everyone plays a lot, Eliott competes regularly at international level, Rudy coaches the 3 children himself. In a word we are a busy french family looking for someone with a positive attitude to life willing to join us and help us with the daily jobs related to the children and the house. The job includes driving the children to school in the morning, picking them up from school in the afternoon, taking them to the Tennis club where they train most days after school. On average working hours are from 3:30PM to 8:00PM in the afternoon and about an hour in the morning for the school run. There can be up to 2 babysitting per week but this would be arranged with you in advance. Wednesday is a full day as they are not going to school on that day although the rules are changing in France so that might change. Part of the job is also about supervising shower and homework, cooking diner, keeping kids rooms tidy, helping with laundry… We need someone who should be very well organized, responsible & mature, be a confident driver and have checkable references. It is very important that English be your native language as we count on you to help the children maintain their fluency in english. On our end we will offer as much comfort as possible in our home and our family, guide you through French lessons in the area, (there is a class right next to the kids school in St Germain), share our French culture with you, welcome you as part of the family. You will have your own bedroom and we will contribute to your travel card so you can easily commute to Paris and enjoy the vibrant life there :-). A car will be at your disposal. The pay rate offered is 110€/week. We would need you to join us no later than late late August so we can settle the routine quietly before the school term starts (Around sept 4th). Ah, and we have a cat, his name is “Rafale” it means “tornado” in French… If you like the idea of becoming our au Pair please contact me, I would be happy to send you a few more pictures of our family and our places, and if you are still keen then we will arrange to meet in London or in Paris. I will be in London on June 29th and 30th so could meet you there on that week end. I Hope to hear from you soon! Claire





Other jobs:

Mar 23rd, 2019 | Posted in Babysitting Nannies
Tags: